Lazarus Rising Official Web Site

 

LAZARUS RISING CRITIC REVIEWSLazarus Rising Winner Best Action Film 2015

Lazarus Rising is the Winner for Action Film of the Year  2015 at The Action On Film International Film Festival in California. Lazarus Rising’s first festival has resulted in a major win, and three important nominations.


WINNER:  
ACTION FILM OF THE YEAR 2015

NOMINATED: BEST BREAKOUT ACTION STARMIKE PFAFF


Watch Lazarus Rising Trailer

THE REVIEWS:Lazarus Rising Movie Poster

 

Video Views Review Lazarus Rising  9-1-2015

 

One Film Fan Indie Film Review  9-1-2015

 

Loud Green Bird Indie Film Review

 

 

 

VIDEO INTERVIEWS WITH DIRECTOR JOHN DEPEW:

 

John Depew -You meet all kinds of friendly helpful people here. 9-22-2015

 

Comment by John Depew 4:30AM 9-22-2015 (no video)

It’s 4:30 in the morning and tonight is the first time the public will see Lazarus Rising! Many of you know what a wild an crazy ride this has been. I can’t even begin to describe the emotions and thoughts that have been running through my mind. I am so nervous and excited I have barely managed any sleep at all.

That said I don’t think I would trade this day with anyone. I have only one regret about tonight. I’m not able to share it with the one person more responsible for this night than anyone else involved in the making of this night. You who have been involved either directly or indirectly know who I am am talking about. My lover, best friend, confident, my partner in life, my biggest supporter and my hero Judy!!!

 

John Depew does an interview with a fellow filmmaker and now friend  9-22-2015

 

John Depew and Festival Director  9-21-2015

An interview with the film festival director Del Weston.

 

John Depew Unscripted: 9-21-2015

Proof positive we don’t script these things and there are some rally fantastic talented people out here. More to come

 

John Depew with Lauren Habeeb

Meet the talented Lauren Habeeb. Alias Lauren Michelle alias Lauren Michelle Alexander! Don’t worry folks we always run background checks on people with alias and we found out she is wanted!!! Wanted by many directors for her acting skills. See how week she “acts” like she likes me!

John’s Selfie 9-18-2015  From LA: 

My first video blog ever. Hope you guys enjoy it and don’t loose faith I’ll get better at this